The Daily Fox ...

By MaggieB

A very long day indeed ..

Thank you for all your kind comments yesterday .. unfortunately my London trip was never going to be very restful - I'm playing a concerto in the concert next week and also have some rather challenging bassoon stuff to play, so it's all a bit stressful, particularly as I don't regularly have a chance to play these days.

I set off at about 7.45 am and had hoped to see the red kites over the A1, but it was too gloomy and there were none to be seen.

The rehearsal was ok - though I'm glad I have another week to practise!

Drove back uneventfully until the last 50 miles, when it got very foggy. Then the road was closed and in thick fog I found myself I know not where, with no diversion signs to be seen and a Sat Nav determined to send me back the way I came.

I drove aimlessly and frustratedly for some time - did a u turn, and got pulled over as a suspected drunk driver!!

Ho hum (I'm tee total, by the way)

After a brief telling off, I was told the A63 had been reopened .. so off I went ..

My blip is the only opportunity I had - giraffes are my London stand by blip!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.