Charlie17

By Charlie17

Tarlair Open Air Swimming Pool.

This is Tarlair Open Air Swimming Pool.
It was opened in 1931 and was built in the Art Deco style.
I can just about imagine Great Gatsby like figures walking about. It must have been some sight in its heyday. It has been closed for some years.
I think it needs a bit more than a lick of paint now!!
There are some great pictures of it on G...le.
I have seen Terry Reid twice and I think he has one of the best voices in rock music.The first time I saw him was at the Lemon Tree in Aberdeen about six years ago.
The stage there is not very high and at one point he jumped off the stage to go to the bar to get a pint of lager!
How cool is that?
I think Mayfly is a stunning song.


Sent from my iPad

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.