Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Mo Bro

A lesson learnt today! After completing the Cardiff Half Marathon I went into this morning’s Cardiff Mo Run 10k thinking I’d have no problems, there were no nerves and I was feeling confident, perhaps a little too confident. It was a struggle but I only just finished out of my 10k time for the half marathon, but it felt worse. So if the adrenalin is not going, then you’re not ready. It was a good laugh though, and I’ve grown attached to my fake moustache. I may just grow one for real ;)

Thanks to my friend Julie again for putting up with me! :)

So more miles in the legs, which is all good, and I have for a further two challenges before the end of the year.

Monday: Mission to Bolton
Tuesday: Chonky Fettle
Wednesday: iPave
Thursday: The Man in the Blue Box
Friday: Bread and Milk
Saturday: Wisgi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.