Plus ça change...

By SooB

Draining

Applicable for Mr B's ankle and my day.

Mr B spent the day working from home at my computer. Now, in the real world, 'working from home' means squeezing a couple of hours of work between cups of tea and reading the Guardian. In Mr B's world it means being glued to the computer / phone for 11 hours.

Even his lunch (homemade pumpkin soup with delicious Parmesan croutons) was served to his (my) computer desk.

Meanwhile, I dealt with the fact that our odd weekend meant CarbBoy hadn't done his homework, then spent two painful hours in the school office trying to not scream at the lady who is teaching me and the other parent learning to run the accounts. Every time I go in she makes a mistake that costs us two hours. Sigh.

Later much homework with CarbBoy, while TallGirl spending her homework club chatting with her pals means she still has to get up early tomorrow to deal with it.

Mr B is finally able to move to the normal sofa, and here is his big swollen foot. It has deflated by an inch or so since it's zenith (nadir?) earlier today after a whole day of not elevating it. I've set him right now. But probably reinflated it with a blow out roast guinea fowl dinner...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.