Viewpoint

By Viewpoint

New phone

I last saw my mobile phone when we were packing up to leave the Northumberland cottage - about four weeks ago. I finally got around to getting a new one yesterday, so no doubt the old one will turn up any time now! (This is what happened last time I lost one.) Well this one takes slightly better photos than the last one and I've been playing with something that takes panorama images - because it loads the photos into Dropbox I've been able to access them easily on the computer. It's a bit smaller than I usually upload so I'm not sure what the quality will be.

I was latish home last night following an inter-club photo competition against Holmfirth (which we won by 13 points). So I'm well pleased as I'm the inter-club secretary and had a hand in the final selection. So two wins to us this Autumn (we beat Shafton in October) and we have one more in December against Stocksbridge with the same judge as last night.

I did take a few photos yesterday, but I missed the best of the light as the sun came out late afternoon as I was driving home. When I download the images I'll post a backblip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.