SueScape

By SueScape

"Champagne Cocktail"

…. anyone?
This is a new rose, under late afternoon sunshine, in my new mini rose garden which has suddenly produced 4 beautiful flowers in spite of rain and wind. ‘Rose garden’ sounds rather grand, but as I always wanted one, and this is more than just a rose bed, I thought I’d pretend. And why not. It’s basically a square with a path through the middle to a swing seat, ideal for drinking champagne cocktails! I’ve planted it with mostly old fashioned fragrant roses. I’ll blip it when it’s full of bloom next summer.

Late Edit:
Thought I might be able to Blip today, Wednesday, but a picture has eluded me. We are away from tomorrow, without laptops, for about 10 days, so I will be having a complete break from Blip. Been so busy, it feels good to be getting right away. Sorry I haven’t been too communicative lately, just too much going on. Back to usual next month.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.