A single moment in time

By WannabeAmateur

Farewell

1 engagement on the first day of my 30s
1 new job at Franklin Templeton Investments
1 wedding to my best friend and soul mate
3 houses
5 cars
2 sickness free pregnancies
2 gorgeous, but more importantly, very happy little boys
Holidays to several Greek islands, Portugal, Spain, the Maldives, South Africa and Vietnam
Work trips to Singapore, Hong Kong, Luxembourg, Frankfurt, India, Florida and California
1 head on car collision
1 double promotion to Director
2 annual subscriptions to Blip
1 new sewing machine
Too many runs to count
And WAY too many bottles of wine to count

Farewell dear 30s, it's been an absolute blast and I've achieved far more than I ever thought I would. I've grown up, become all responsible (??) and I'm eternally grateful every day for my 3 boys in my life. I hope my 40s are just as much of a blast, but please please, just a little less hard work!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.