Evil Goat

By evilgoat

To paint or not to paint....

Had a depressing day at work today. I don't normally mention work on my blip, as it's just an incidental part of the day, I try not to let it bother me and when I leave I can't really remember what went on - I block it from my mind! But today I was trying to sort out a problem that someone created 5 years ago in a stupid attempt to save the company money. Why is it the people that do these things are always the ones that get a big slap on the back for a job well done, then move on (probably for more pay) leaving huge cans of worms for everyone else to sort out.

The problem was quite long winded and complicated and basically our company can't ship one of it's products until it's resolved. and I don't think it can be completely resolved...

Anyway I've had one of those days that makes me think about complete changes of career! I wonder if I could build boats and canoes for a living?!

Today's pic is the dilemma, do I let my fixie commuter bike rust and maintain teh rat-bike image or do I tart it up with a lick of hammerite?

(and if so what colour?)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.