Blippingvicar

By Blippingvicar

St Michael's Church

I thought I'd better pop back today after all your kind comments and encouragement yesterday! Thank you so much. I spotted some gorgeously lit trees while I was out earlier in the afternoon, but I'd dashed out without my camera and my iPhone.
One of the things I have to do as Area Dean is to sign consent forms for memorials in a churchyard at a church currently without its own Vicar. As I hadn't had a good look at what was there I decided to do a recce and take a few photos of the styles of memorials currently being used. (There are Churchyard regulations, but they need interpreting!)
I thought this view of the church from the bottom of the churchyard, with the low autumn sun, was really rather striking. It also meant I was able to work and Blip at the same time!
I've been having trouble using my Nik software in Lightroom, but I've found that it is working OK in PS Elements, so I have slightly modified my original image.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.