Bob Between Bets

Awoke to a hard frost this morning under clear blue skies - and the first crisp cold air of the winter. It was perfect weather for walking and photography, indeed perfect for most things except sitting in an office at a computer - which is what I've been doing all day. But at least I've achieved quite a bit. It's actually been one of my most productive days in ages so I better not moan.

Just a very quick foray into town at lunchtime. I bumped into Bob here, having a smoke in the entrance of the betting shop, another one of those places which has its own doorway culture. He was happy to pose for a photograph but wasn't entirely comfortable in front of the camera!

Thanks so much for your comments on my two new Italian girlfriends. Next time I see them I will be sure to tell them how popular they were.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.