sazzyroo88

By sazzyroo88

Leg burn day

Well early morning - one thing I didn't think I would expect while not working, but well worth it. Got to the xscape snowzone, my first time indoor skiing, and had a fab three hours, brushing up on my seriously rusty skills!! Only fell over four times and then was off need for speed returning- next stop the slopes and loads of different runs to keep you there exploring having fun for days. Only thing missing from the one their is the chair lift to the top with the cafe serving crepes and hot choc.

Then trip to Leeds land - another first for the day and fab meal gorging on different meats and having as much or at little as I wanted plus a freebee cocktail, albeit slightly potent, and certainly needed a workout to get it out the system before driving.

Then home meeting up with old work people for a game of pool and pint before a torturous kickboxing session omg felt so unfit tonight! Legs where burning like mad after skiing then kicking, I need a hot tub ASAP.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.