Right Place Right Time

I dropped Daughter off at her work experience this morning and stopped to take a few shots of the Wallace Monument.

I had one that I really liked however as I headed home I spotted this magnificent rainbow on the outskirts of Thornhill. There was nowhere to stop however, when I got to the other side of the village the colour was much stronger and there was a lay-by. Couldn't believe my luck. The wind was blowing so strongly that I had to steady myself and the camera on a fence. Was glad to get back to the car as me ears were sore with the cold.

The Wallace Monument will still be there tomorrow.

I have heard from Daughter. Today seems to be going much better. She has been with another production, smaller numbers and has been able to ask lots of questions.

Trust me, worth going large.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.