WorldLens

By worldlens

Moon-Walking Caterpillar

I saw this guy on the path as I was walking home with a couple of friends. Before I could think, a squeal of alarm came out of my mouth as I jumped aside and pointed. It obviously isn't a giant spider, so the squeal was not one of fear, at least fear for my own well being. The squeal was one of concern for our multi-legged path-walker. I immediately squatted down to take a picture while my friends stood off to the side saying, "You scared me! Aren't you afraid of it?"

Bugs in my mind fall into three categories. This one falls into the "Cool! It can't jump on me, so I can get up close" category. I like these kinds. There's also the "Interesting, but it can jump on me and bite me" category. I keep my distance from these guys. Roaches fall into the final category. The category called, "Ewwww! And if I find you in my house you will die."

Bugs be warned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.