janep70

By jp70

nice day out...?

A very lovely friend of mine teased me yesterday about my "fun days out". I must look like I have nothing better to do than wander around parks taking photos of acorns...haha.

Today I spent 2hrs in a sports shop trying to find trainers to fit a teenage boy, who (amongst other things) has wide feet, high arches, autism and dyspraxia.... He won't tell you if he is in pain and can't tie shoelaces.

Then my other son came home with a friend (also on the spectrum).... (so that was three with ASD in total)....and played hide and seek.... but the autistic version where you run around shouting and tell each other where you are going to hide...

So no day out for me today folks.

Mrs W. this one is for you. It's another from this bunch which I bought for myself last Tuesday.... they are lasting well. Thankfully tomorrow is not an INSET day.... now where shall I go?

:)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.