JamesJellyfish

By JellyJames

Covered In Stitches

Something was trying to get in. I closed my eyes as tight as I possibly could. "Cover you ears!" Lucy yelled at me. I covered my ears as quick as possible. She took a deep breath. And let out a scream. The flew open and the body of whateve it was went flying towards the staircase. A rose red pool of blood poured out of the gaping mouth of the vicim. I stumbed as I ran out of the elevator into the car park. There was a sound of groaning somewhere nearby, so I peered over the side of the building. I don't know how many there were. So many, luckily no one I knew. I had to stop. "What's going on?!" I asked. "It began not much longer after you disappeared, its some kind of disease!" The void of darkness flew over me and Lucy. I saw my face in a mirror again. One of my eyes was blue, really blue. "Your special James, so is everyone of your friends." Lucy explained to me that almost all of my friends hadn't been infected and that some of them have been protecting those without powers. "What! Powers?!" I had to sit down, everything has changed so much. Where was I when i was alone in that house? How did I get there? All I knew is that I had been there. I've had a dream about this moment. The overshadowing clouds, the roof top car park. It was like a dream, or a dream of a dream. "What happened in the elevator? What did you do?" Again she explained to me about us being special. " I still don't understand!" Then I heard a familiar groaning and the infected man that we saw before was walking towards us. I stood up. I knew what I had to do. I had seen so many episodes of the last airbender. I always liked Waterbending, I remember seeing an episode when Katara fights a swamp monster. I started to turn my arms in forward circles. The water in the puddle turned into sharp blades and headed towards the infected.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.