Through my Eyes

By Kelso

My Meg

Meg is my step-daughter but I always tell her she is the daughter of my heart, the daughter I always wanted. I met her Dad when she was 6 and she is now a beautiful and kind 24-year old. I am so blessed to have her in my life. She came down tonight and had dinner with us and just being with her cheered us up considerably. I am lucky to be able to practice my portrait-taking attempts on such a pretty and willing subject!

Thank you so very much for your compassionate comments and hearts for my boy Bogan. I am indebted to you, my friends, for your kind support as we take this journey with Bogan. You sent him to the Spotlight, which I deeply appreciate, but the fact that you take time out of your busy lives to let me know we have your good wishes means the world to me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.