South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Decorated

These decorations were looking good in one of the Worthing arcades today. I took some photos of the sea as well, but it was such a dull morning that this indoor shot is a lot better. I had gone into town to do some shopping with a friend and got the car washed during this time . It's quite convenient, because the car wash firm works on the ground floor of the main multi-storey car park, so you can park the car straight away without having to trawl round for a parking space! :-)

It wasn't terribly busy round the shops considering it's getting near to Christmas. I think everyone is doing far more shopping on-line these days. It was nice to have a bit of a browse though and I chose a handbag (which I'm having as a Christmas present) and some other bits and pieces. I would have liked to spend a bit longer in town but my friend has a dog that she can't leave alone for too long so we had to get back. We did find time for a coffee in M&S though in the 2 hours that we spent there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.