biodiversity

By LoJardinier

A taste of things to come

This afternoon I went for a dégustation at the Domaine des Trinités, the wine domaine belonging to Simon and Monica Coulshaw, with whom I'm trying to work out a scheme to use the proceeds of Teleri's last exhibition for the school. It was my first visit there, prompted by a phone call to update me on the scheme.

But pleasure before business: Monica guided me through their range of red wines, one Pézenas Languedoc, and the rest Faugères. They were very very good, and I brought a dozen home in preparation for friends arriving this weekend. I liked the old buffet she had to display the wines.

The scheme at the school,which I first mentioned here, is slowly developing towards a photographic workshop with the children, and an exhibition with prizes, to take place next year. It's all new for both the Association Parents d'Élèves and for the teaching staff, so it will take time, but it will happen.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.