a town called E.

By Eej

Walking on Water

It felt rather not-cold so I stopped at the lake to hang out with whatever was there. Which was mostly swans.
All of a sudden I heard a massive noise from somewhere to the right and I saw this swan traipsing water for lift-off. Except the lift-off never happened. He just walked on water for 30, 40 yards. That part was kind of awesome.
What wasn't quite so awesome was that for a good while it looked like it was coming right at me. Ginormous, loudly flapping wings. I shivered a little bit and tried (from memory; I wasn't turning around) to estimate the distance I had to run to be safe.

But then he turned slightly to the right and all was well.
And there was much rejoicing.

My Beloved has worked 108 hours in 11 consecutive days. And it's not over yet - but it's VERY close. There will be much rejoicing then as well :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.