The Edge of the Universe

Right now the edge of our universe seems to stretch across the middle of the local cricket field. One wonders what might happen were one to venture across the barrier. What lies on the other side?

I have no idea what this foreground structure is ... or was. I have often wondered. It just sits there by the shimmering edge like some silent monolithic sentry on Easter Island.


Thick fog isn't it? Yesterday began my last hurrah (I hope) as far as staging light and sound for 2013. It began at 8 am in the morning at the storage facility, worked its way through transportation, rigging and the Dance Concert tech rehearsal, finally winding up at 8:30 in the evening. The lighting system has developed a digital communications protocol fault somewhere - which I have to track down this morning (Oh Joy!) Wish me luck.

The upshot was that yesterday remained blipless for me I am afraid. There were thunderstorms and rain downpours through much of yesterday or so I was told (was stuck in an auditorium, myself) and heavy mist this morning, to be followed by more storms and possible big hail. ..... Think I'll have an extra strong coffee before we get too far into the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.