My life in blips

By Goretex

Not just any pie!

After we visited House of Bruar the other week, I decided to undertake further taste testing of quality scotch pies (don't do cheapy ones).

Today it was Muirhead Butcher v Baillieston Butcher. SD kindly did the purchasing and Eubers and I did the tasting - scientifically splitting both pies in half and comparing them alongside each other. This is them just out the oven. Had to take a really quick photo as Eubers was hungry and going on about them getting cold etc etc.

Anyway, the verdict .......... split vote. I'm with the Muirhead variety and Euber's is with the Baillieston one. (The Ballieston one is the one with the mini stake in it to distinguish it from the Muirhead one).

More taste testing hopefully next week.......

I also spent a really interesting afternoon in LowMoss prison today. I was on a course organised by Families Outside. They support children and families affected by imprisonment. Fascinating and thought provoking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.