Dee47

By Dee49

The bane of my life

I don't think I've ever ranted about my fire on blip, although FB has heard plenty I assure you.

My morning hasn't gotten off to the greatest of starts.

The usual being, trying to get everyone up and organised in time for school which is no mean feat let me tell you!

Then I couldn't find my car keys.

And of course, trying to revive a coal fire on a daily basis makes me crabby in itself lol!

Call me Victor Meldrew for today. I don't care :)

So here we go.......

I hate having to empty the ash pan each day. Especially when it's windy! Not to mention it's a square pan going into a smaller round metal bucket! I'm sure you can almost imagine the palava! Not forgetting the precarious terrifying trip with it from the fire to the back door!

Then there's filling the coal bucket. I use the top lid because an avalanche comes out the bottom tray which has me scrambling to pick up coal in all directions. The only bad thing (apart from having to use it at all) about using the top lid, is that in the wind, it tends to blow down upon one's head!!
And trust me when I say, filling that bucket in the pissing rain is not much fun either!!

I have two padlocks on my coal box. And this week I'm finding out that padlocks freeze!!!! Arghhhh!!

And don't even get me started on cleaning the glass door.

So anyhow, this morning I had to remove all the lumps of coal, that I'd just put in, because the fire was not playing the game!!

And start from scratch to get it going! I don't like it. Can you tell? :)

I can't do any of this without getting dirty by the way!!

My final point is: who on earth came up with the idea to sell individually wrapped firelighters???? I mean seriously!!!!! Do I look like the kinda girl who should be doing this kinda stuff?? As if I haven't got enough to do!!


And my FB post for today? ......

Omg I soooo wasn't born for this shit!


Thanks for listening :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.