wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

I hear Lisbon is a lovely city....

But I'm not sure if I will ever want to go there now. The name will be forever associated in the Irish psyche with the European Union, and the European Union will forever be associated with long-winded and incomprehensible legal documents that are far removed from life in this State.

This is our second time around. We voted 'no' last year, so it has come back at us. I mean what has the European Union ever done for us?....Roads, Travel, Human Rights, the Euro, easy Access and Entitlements between States etc. etc.

Not saying I'm an expert or anything, but it makes sense to me to vote 'yes' (for the second time). Too many conspiracy theorists flying around at the moment for my liking.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.