The Studio

Obviously it's really the shed (a very fragrant shed, mind, as it's got the mower in it and smells of machinery and petrol - second only to a freshly creosoted fence in the league table of olfactory delights...) and we've currently nowhere else to store all the crap that's in there, but I still cling to the image of it containing just the old dining table, a load of ink and paper and maybe a secondhand printing press...

I've been working my through John Martyn's back catalogue all week (and full of gems it is indeed...) I'm glad that I was right in presuming that there'd be an album that perfectly straddled the earlier, hippier stuff and the jazzier, dubbier stuff that came after 'Solid Air' - that album is 'Bless The Weather', lovely...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.