A life lived backwards

By GailyWhaley

Peewit under Scotswood bridge

Do not pray for easy lives.
Pray to be stronger men.
J.F.K.


Having sought a medical opinion since March and having been told that Beloved had motor neuropathy, we were told last week that they were unsure. We haven't seen the doctor who decided this. He has requested more tests, which we find out about from his secretary and letters. I can't believe in this day and age that the NHS are relying on the pen.

Meanwhile he is suffering intense pain at times and we are both mentally fragile. I feel I owe you an explanation but can't explain it myself.

I have turned comments back on for a while, but not too much loveliness please as I need to be strong and too much loveliness will have me in a heap.

I hope you have enjoyed some sunshine today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.