Welcome to my world...

By KatJ

Another week that I'm glad to see the back of! At least my work appraisal is now signed off so I have a relatively free weekend ahead of me. Going to make my Christmas cake at last and start having a think about Christmas shopping. I've been buying a few bits here and there but really need to crack on. I was due to have a whole week off work next month before the kids break up but due to Becca's op next week and Ol's parents evening I've had to rearrange my leave and now will only have 2.5 shopping days :-O

A friend told me today that they'd shown a kid having his broken nose reduced under anaesthetic on 'Operation Ouch' (Children's BBC equivalent of City Hospital for those without kids!) and thought Becca might be interested. She was! We found it on iplayer and watched it this afternoon. Not a bit squeamish is my girl!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.