Southside Snapper

By steveo

Britannia Panopticon Music Hall 1857 - 1938

Seen as it's door's open day this week in Glasgow as I'm sure it is in other places up and down the UK I took a little venture to the Britannia Panopticon Music Hall. It's the oldest music hall in the UK and as you look around your, lets just say often reminded that this is the place where Stan Laurel made his debut.

The plan A was to take a few wide shots of the old place but my God it was so dark in there I was actually thinking the ghost of Stan Laurel was going to jump out in front of me. Luckily that didn't happen and the projector came in handy for a made up on the spot Plan B seen as Plan B hadn't been thought about.

A recommended visit if your in town but bring a torch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.