Sally Hart

By rosiecatwoman

Robert Llewelyn

Here's another story : Someone who's judgement I trusted suggested I should contact Father Robert Llewelyn, who's was then still the keeper of the Julian Shrine.This was about 15yrs ago. So I did and for many years we had tea and cake together on a friday afternoon and would meditate together. Iwas profoundly moved by Roberts warm acceptance and generosity of spirit. He was by then in his 90's but still writing and editing books. He'd lived and taught in India for many years, so had a spirtual wisdom that embraced both Christianity and Eastern Mysticism. His teaching was simple and wise. I feel honoured and blest to have known him and enjoyed his friendship. He enabled me to find my own spiritual direction, that still serves me well.
Colin has given us a lovely link to Robert see below in comments, tried to add it here : failed !. Thanks Colin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.