Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Ned's Atomic Man Flu

Weird Saturday.

This man-flu crap took a turn for the worse today (well, yesterday, I am writing this on Sunday morning). I didn't manage to get out of bed until 12:30 due to a pounding head. Felt like someone had used a vegetable peeler on the inside of my sinuses and was simultaneously inflating a balloon inside my skull. That and the cough, and sore throat, and......you what? Shut up? No sympathy at all......OK......it's not exactly life and death is it!?!

Anyhoo - after watching the Merseyside Derby on the TV (what a game!!) I went back to bed until 5. I then got up, got showered and drove to Birmingham as I had a ticket to see Ned's Atomic Dustbin at the O2. They have been one of my favourite bands since I was a wee disaffected youth, and even illness wasn't going to keep me away.

I felt crap during the support bands and had to watch in a pathetic state, but once Neds came on, a bit of pogoing offered temporary relief. SUPERB gig. I love Neds.

Back at 00:20 in the morning, a catch up of the Dr Who 50th thingy on Sky+ and then to bed at 2:30.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.