EvolutionPlants

By EvolutionPlants

Legs crossed

Being intrepid, exploring and discovering new places that are seemingly only known to a few, gives me immense pleasure. My other pleasure is photography. I am not a techie, I often think I should do a course, but the whole classroom thing, fills me with dread.

By nature, I am not a follower, but did I do exactly this today, as I visited an unknown area surrounding the Stourhead Estate. As I stood high on a hill, looking onto a tree lined vale, I instinctively knew that the minuscule, black specs were all moving towards the same destination. This was the back door to Stourhead.

For those of you that are not familiar with the name, this is a a sparkling jewel in the National Trust portfolio. Owned by the Hoare family since 1717, the lake is beset with landscape gardens, grottoes, temples, rare trees and the tallest (40.4m) oak tree in the UK!

Sunshine, countryside, photography and a dash of history...most therapeutic. Happy National Tree Week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.