Give Me Caffeine....

By Caffeinated

Flying High

Mum was really keen to get into town to see the Night Light celebrations. Steven and Kelly were too so we went up together.

Could have been a lovely family afternoon if I had been feeling anything. Felt like I was tagging along behind, looking and listening on.

I really wanted to get up the Star Flyer and Steven reluctantly went up with me. He sat feeling sick and went very white while I thought this would be great if it broke and we fell……..
Would definitely do it again.
Both reactions not healthy and I’m sure not many folk have them.

We then walked along George Street and waited for Chris Hoy to switch on the lights and the fireworks. All the time thinking of one person that wasn’t with us and it just didn’t feel complete. After 8yrs you’d think I’d be used to it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.