Border Tails

By Swannie

A wee gull

I was going to get the bus up to Peebles today but when my alarm went off at 0800, I decided that it would be worth taking the car just to let me have an extra hour's sleep. However, through the power of Blip, my cousin in Hexham discovered that I was going and texted offering a lift. I wasn't getting picked up until 1200 so this gave me time for a wee wander round Gun Knowe Loch while I was waiting. Parts of the loch are frozen and this wee gull was standing on the ice.

The family lunch was excellent as ever, great food, good laughs and the wine was flowing. There were a few who couldn't make it but there were 33 of us there. We have these lunches three or four times a year as we decided we didn't want to be a family who only met up at funerals and weddings. It's always good to catch up with some of my uncles, aunts and cousins.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.