Southlife

By Amcam

Cheong Fa Waterfall

We have had a great day...
We hired a motorbike and explored a bit of the Khao Lak national park. To get to these waterfalls we had to scramble across some very slippery rocks jutting out of fast moving water. I was on the verge of giving up and telling John to go on without me, when I thought I'd probably regret not trying. He held on to me and told me step by step where to tread...there were also some useful 'Tarzan' style hanging vines to grab onto.
The fish in the pool came up to nibble you if you didn't keep moving. We sat on the edge with our feet in and had one of those fish pedicures you can have. Although this was 'au naturelle', making a saving of 200 baht each :)
That's me on the right of the picture in blue.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.