Sleepy Cherryblossom

By CherryBee

Whovean.

Had a lovely day with Maggie wandering around pointing at things, we do this every year before Christmas to indicate to the other what we might like as a present. It's not as weird as it sounds. OK maybe it is... Oddly this year there wasn't a lot....we might have too much stuff now...

Then we headed back to her flat for some very yummy M&S dinner and the 50th Anniversary Episode of Doctor Who. Woooo ooooooh ooooooh! Most enjoyable indeed :)

I'm not a massive fan but I do like a bit of Whoism and The Tennant was back! I was an avid watcher when David Tennant was the Doctor and stopped watching when he left, in disappointment and disinterest in anyone else. However I just started watching the Matt Smith ones and am completely hooked again - got through 2 and a half Series this week alone! Would have been more but I have to forage for Series 7 on the computer so it's taking a bit longer. Anyway I now love both David and Matt as The Doctor, it was great seeing them in it together and they only chucked in John Hurt too. Maze Balls.


ps. I just found out "Whovean" is the word for a proper dedicated Doctor Who fan (the extreme ones - the equivalent of "Trekkie" for the Star Trek spods!) and love it. I can't really claim to be a Whovean as such, but it's a great word. I think it should be used for all things pertaining to Doctor Who ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.