Maid in Wales

By welshmaid50

Calendar Girl

I cannot believe it's " that " time of year again. This Advent calendar was made for me by a friend who i used to work with. She has since emigrated to Australia. It is for my granddaughter and it's time for me to fill the pockets with goodies in time for the 1st of December. This is it before it's filled. K has had this since she was born and every year i ask her, Do you want an Advent calendar this year? She is horrified to think that i would ever dream of not fulfiling this tradition, that i started. It costs me a fortune to fill the pockets so i start buying things like earrings, necklaces and rings throughout the year, and on the 24th she usually gets the folding stuff . Luckily for me , the pockets are on the small side. The weather has been very sunny today, and J is doing a DIY project in the garage, so i thought it best to leave him in peace. No news on the bird feeder, and i am getting fed up of waiting. I'm not a very patient person.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.