Happy Roo

By ksfbonkers

Here I go!

This is me near the beginning of my walk.

I come here a lot and my peoples decide whether we take this track or one you can't see on my right which leads us up through a tunnel of trees. A bit further on and there are more decisions to be made. Many footpaths through the woods or keep going to open space where sometimes there are Belted Galloway cattle. They will be returning soon to munch the grasslands.

Further on there are even more decisions to be made. Do we take the grassy paths with views towards London or go even further through woodland and get views over to Box Hill. The area runs on and on and on. 1,300 acres in total - all open to me and my doggy pals.

Aren't I a lucky dog!

Thank you to everyone who commented, rated, favourited and subscribed to Rupert's journal after his 'big nose' day yesterday. It is very much appreciated!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.