Flowerpower's journal

By Flowerpower

Flowerpower

Another week; another school. I arrived at my new school with some trepidation. It has quite a colourful reputation and I wasn't sure what I was letting myself in for. Thankfully I had a really good day and enjoyed all of my lessons. I am teaching humanities which include history. Today I taught, amongst other topics, the beginnings of anaesthetic in the UK and the Weimar Problems experienced in Germany from 1919 onwards..(I didn't even know what this was until 2.12pm. I started teaching it at 2.15pm. It's lucky I'm a quick learner). Now I am resting and looking forward to a good nights' sleep. I'm back in for day two tomorrow. We'll see if it continues in this positive manner.

I left in darkness this morning and got home in darkness so here is a pretty flower from the bouquet which my last school gave me. I like the patterns.

I hope you've all had a good Monday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.