Probably a shot of a Jnr

By Hollowspy

Sick Day, Evening, Night

Not for Jnr Snr here, she's fine and dandy (and studying a picture in our hallway, hence the vacant gaze).

Jnr Jnr was sent home just after 10 as she went a whiter shade of pale and felt very sick. Unfortunately I had to accompany her home, as Mrs H had a packed and crucial day at work, and I always feel rotten for leaving my class and colleagues with unexpected cover :( Sorry. Also unfortunate for me as I seemed to catch her bug on the drive home and have been feeling damn ropey ever since. Proper bug-ridden house at the moment!!!! Better to get it all out of the way before Christmas I guess.

The good news is that she's back to her normal and bouncy self as she came round during the afternoon, and a silver lining was that I got a ton of work done that was outstanding.

I was meant to be going out to the cinema tonight for an advanced screening of, well, actually I had no idea - it was top secret, and reserved for Cineworld Unlimited customers! You only get to find out once the film starts. I booked my ticket last week as was quite looking forward to it. As I feel crap, I've had to stay in, so am crossing my fingers that it turns out to be some shitty rom com that would have made me walk out anyway.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.