wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

Mutton and Lamb

My two sheep Buzz and Grace. I have had them both for over 8 years. The one on the right is Grace, she is a Jacob Sheep, a very hardy English species. She is now 17 years old! I fear she will not be with me for much longer. She is totally blind and very nearly stone deaf. But she knows her way around and seems content, and she is fed in case she can't feed herself.

Buzz is a character. I have him since he was a lamb and he has no fear of anyone and he is quite open to a bit of a pet. Everyone comments on how big he is, he is well looked after. They are my lawn mowers that's the arrangement. They keep the grass down in summer, I feed them in winter, but I have fed them all summer because of Grace this year.

9 is a significant number for me. Big changes seem to happen every 9 years. So next year I may not have my two sheep.

This is their little tribute.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.