litl hikes

By litl

a dry stone wall

I'm pleased you enjoyed yesterday's 'face' blip. Today's stone wall is in much better shape (structurally) and was catching the afternoon light.

The reflections on the lake as I passed were fantastic but I didn't stop and take photos. Then it was up through the woods and onto the lower slopes of Wansfell. A footpath in poor condition has been much improved and this led to my viewpoint. Oh dear, people sitting having lunch.

So onwards with a few photos on the way.  The sheep wouldn't look at me, the horse moved just as I pressed the shutter and the light was terrible for landscapes to the south and west.

Not many photos to choose from at the end of the day but the walk was very enjoyable.  I phoned home for a lift to avoid a further 3 miles along the road - and got it :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.