Turtles All The Way Down

By Stacebob

Bumholes?!

Oh my word, I have had the absolutely greatest convention day ever today!! Firstly, I met one of my favourite artists/writers, Jamie Smart, and not only did he write the above hilarious message in my copy of Kochi Wanaba, but he knew who I was and hugged me :D Jamie was a guest on Comic Racks a while back, and it was one of my favourite episodes of the show. Anyhoo, after a spot of colouring at Bevis Musson's table, I popped over to join the queue to see Kelly Sue DeConnick. Kelly Sue is an amazing writer, you guys, and I spent a lot of time in the queue panicking and feeling ill. I needn't have worried; she was stupidly friendly and jovial and we ended up sharing a fist bump! So cool. On top of all that I've bagged some serious swag, thrown a Doctor Who pizza party, and had an absolute blast with my friends. Wicked stuff. Now, to the mid-show party!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.