Out and About

By LeslieBigos

Candles lighten the long night

In the Pacific Northwest it sure gets dark early this time of year. Around 4:30pm we are losing our light. That's why we tend to be early with getting the Christmas lights up and burn candles in the house just to make things a bit more cheery.

I especially love these candles because they look like Birch trees. I love Birch and have planted 8 or 9 in my own garden. I like it whenever I can bring something that reminds me of nature inside.

Last night, I started watching a video on low light photography. The course inspired me enough to grab my Nikon, hold steady and shoot the candles that I was burning.

Hopefully, I'll get better at the low light photography because winter is certainly here!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.