Surprise

This has been a week of surprises. It all started a week ago when I became a grandad for the second time. I didn't even know that my son's wife was pregnant until a few days before the happy event.
The latest surprise was this huge mushroom which suddenly appeared in the back garden. It's nearly 12 centimetres in diameter (that's 5 inches for the imperial measurers among us). We have identified it as edible but not very tasty so we won't be sampling it.
Another big big surprise was the reaction to my blip yesterday. Some nice comments and 4 hearts as well. My heartfelt thanks to you all. I really wasn't expecting it to go down that well at all.
No time tonight to do any commenting. Off now to take a look at all your Tuesday blips. Then it's off to bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.