Charing X Station from The river

Not what I had planned to post but I decided I needed to be remained of the journey from hell which door to door took 4 hours 10 mins due to a fire at London Bridge :(

Cannon Street and London Bridge stations were closed due to overcrowding, I guessed Charing X and Waterloo East would be the same I bumped into a girl from the office as I was leaving (on time for once!) she said the eta was 3 hours to get things moving. So I walked to Charing X via Cannon Street just in case there had been a miraculous recovery, taking a few photos along the way seemed like a better option than standing getting frustrated.

Once at Charing X I couldn't get on a train at 8 (which was the first one for ages apparently) so popped into the Golden Arches (yikes that means hungry and desperate!).

I got on the 20.36 which came in almost 20 mins late, then after we all sat there for a good 10 mins they cancelled the train because the driver was displaced, the next train was cancelled and eventually I got a train which was actually the same train I'd sat on earlier but an hour later and put the key in the door at 22.40 phew what a night!!!

I was actually shocked at some many people were really shouting at the rail staff at the station. Yes it was frustrating BUT there was a fire so for once it was a genuine reason and it wasn't those - as the old saying goes "shoo9t the messenger".

Was also shocked to read about the vile singer of the Lost Prophets a band I used to like, I hope they throw away the key when he's sentenced.

The sky to me looked white the clouds were extra low hence the orange/brown glow

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.