Oor Trev's Journal

By oortrev1

Eeeeekkkk

Ok I have a problem which is fighting with my better nature, let me explain.....

We are selling our house, been here 18 years, time to downsize so its just went on the market. However I popped up the attic the other week and low & behold Wasps appeared and started attacking the light, needless to say I made a sharp exit, seems to be a nest up there so I contacted the local council who said that they would not take action till we found out where the wee buggers were entering the property!!

Armed with binoculars me & mrs Oor trev checked every roof slate & hole in the exterior of our house, NOT A WASP TO BE SEEN!!

Feeling brave I opened the hatch last Monday at 7 am, Not a Wasp attacked the interior light "Result!!" they are gone I shouted down to the misses!!

Today on returning from work I found this poor wee chap dead in our bathroom, must have got in the window and died or so I thought, Out came the attic ladders and a wee look up the loft and hey presto!! more bloody Wasps!!!

Ok here comes the dilemma, I cant kill anything ! even an ant ! ok you are thinking im sad but its in my nature!! I can spend 15 min just getting a spider safely out the house, so killing the wasps is a no no!, however I cant have a viewer popping his or her head up the attic and getting stung!!

We have found a total of 5 dead wasps in the house thus far so they are finding a way down, Do we just wait till winter kills them off or do I take the bull by the horns, go up there and spray the wee buggers!?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.