In My Life

By AdianMcGarry

Where's The Crib?...

Now I'm not overly religious, by no-means a Christmas Grinch, yet I am a little disappointed that the nativity scene that held position in St Ann's Square as part of the annual Christmas Markets, has this year been replaced by an animated singing tree. I may have missed a new position for, Baby Jesus, Mary, Joseph, three wise men and all but I've not seen it yet. I know that the nativity scene was sadly vandalised last year but I had assumed a new one would be brought in. Apparently, the singing tree has been deemed more appropriate and sure enough, popular it appears to be. If you happen to see a crib as part of the Manchester Markets though, then please let me know, I'd like to pay my respects.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.