lifebytheocean

By Oceanspirit

Joint Effort

Neither of us had a chance to take pictures today as Dazpostie left his camera locked in his car at work and I was locked in a building!

So this evening once tea was out of the way and my son was safely tucked up in bed, a manic half hour of shutter-bugging took place!!

This is a lamp that has been a joint effort to make. Mr Lovely figured out the electrics and set the base up ready for me to sort the driftwood out. I'm ashamed to say it has sat for a couple of 4 months waiting to be finished!!

Last week I had a rare couple of hours free when the sky was grey and the weather was poor so spent a good two hours sorting driftwood sticks out and hammering them into the base with nails. I have to say it was great therapy and I have another base to make up as soon as I've found a few more driftwood sticks. I love the effect the lamp has on the room when lit with the shadows of the sticks crawling up the wall.

I think Mr Lovely may have temporarily blinded the fish tonight!!!!


Put your thoughts to sleep,
do not let them cast a shadow
over the moon of your heart.
Let go of thinking.
Rumi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.