AliV

By AliV

Quiet quiet

A busy week in work, so not much blipping from me. Quiet nights in to relax have had my mind wandering to all sorts of places including hearing of Judee Sill for the first time, downloading my first White Paper for some light reading, learning that fire ants hang onto each other in a flood to stay alive, and I had an Edwin Morgan epiphany when I only just made the connection that two of my favourite songs are based around his poetry. A kind of penny dropping moment when you wonder why its taken so many years to figure it out. I havent read a book in too long so I borrowed one from the work kitchen bookcase. And I have drunk lots, and lots, and lots of caffeine! So a coaster blip to celebrate this chilled week. Roll on next week. The next one is always the best one!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.