Lucky in the Garden

It was rather chilly with snow in the air this morning, providing no encouragement for Lucky to go out. The house wasn't a great deal warmer since we were expecting the return of Pipeman, which required the water to be let out of the heating system. When I decided to stick my nose outside with the camera, I was joined by Lucky. The snowflakes promptly stopped and my idea was ruined. I took this shot anyway. Lucky must have been keeping relatively still.

Pipeman eventually arrived in the afternoon and worked 'till 10pm. The heating is on again, the house is warm and a few important bits have been fixed. We are the proud owners of a very tall towel dryer in the kitchen. Three cheers for the Pipeman.

Pushkin was being very careful. He hadn't forgotten. Neither had the Pipeman!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.