The Pepper Patch

By PepperG

Giving Thanks

This year I'm thankful for the love of a good woman (it's C's birthday today btw), my family, and my friends old and new, near and far. I'm also thankful I discovered Blip. It reignited my passion for photography, forced me to sharpern my skills, and got me out of the house, camera in hand, when it would have been easy to sit around feeling sorry for myself, mulling over the vagaries of life and growing dull and fatalistic. Thank you all ... and the adventure continues.

For today's blip I used Smartypants my cell phone, took a pic of a detail from a series of watercolor studies my sister Marty had done (a very talented woman who hasn't let MS keep her down), and then had some fun. Have a great day, may all your melodies be sweet.

Sweet is the Melody by Iris Dement here

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.